Winners Announced! Metroport Business Awards

(ROANOKE, TX, Jan 28, 2021) The Metroport Chamber is proud to announce the winners of its Metroport Business Awards. The Metroport Business Awards honors the achievements of the businesses and volunteers whose efforts support the chamber and the Metroport region. Nominations were submitted by the chamber’s membership, and winners were voted upon by the 2020 Board of Directors via blind ballot. Winners included:

Member of the Year Large Business (50+ employees): CoServ Electric

Small Business of the Year (<50 employees): iOffice

Regional Initiative Award: McAdams Co.

Heart of the Region Award: Community Storehouse

Leadership Spirit Award: Allison Hayes, Frost Bank

Rookie of the Year Award: Dan Claterbaugh, iOffice

Director of the Year Award: Marianne Henderson, iOffice

John Albanese Ambassador of the Year Award: Warren Mills, Apex Mechanical



The Metroport Chamber ( has served the Alliance region since 1988 with the mission to create, promote and enhance opportunity and growth for the business community. The Chamber represents more than 550 members and seven communities: Argyle, Haslet, Justin, Northlake, Roanoke, Trophy Club and Westlake. The membership base continues to expand beyond the boundaries of the seven communities to the surrounding Alliance corridor.